Home » Freebies, Wallpapers

56 Indian Cricket Team Wallpapers

12 March 2011 10 Comments
Indian Cricket Team

Indian Cricket Team

The Indian cricket team is the national cricket team of India. Governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), it is a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) with Testand One Day International (ODI) status.

The Indian cricket team is currently ranked first by the ICC in Tests and second in ODIs. As of October 2010, the Indian team has played 445 Test matches, winning 108, losing 138 and drawing 198 of its games, with 1 match ending in a tie. India has a relatively better record in One Day Internationals, winning 52% of matches played. Currently, Gary Kirsten is the head coach while Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the captain in all forms of the game. Under the leadership of Dhoni, the Indian team has set a national record for most back-to-back ODI wins (9 straight wins) and has emerged as one of the most formidable teams in international cricket.

Although cricket was introduced to India by European merchant sailors in the 18th-century and the first cricket club in India was established in Calcutta in 1792, India’s national cricket team did not play their first Test match until 25 June 1932 at Lord’s. They became the sixth team to be granted Test cricket status. In their first fifty years of international cricket, India proved weaker than Australia and England, winning only 35 of the 196 test matches. The team, however, gained strength near the end of the 1970s with the emergence of players such as Sunil Gavaskar, Kapil Dev and the Indian spin quartet—Erapalli Prasanna and Srinivas Venkataraghavan (both off spinners), Bhagwat Chandrasekhar (a leg spinner), and Bishen Singh Bedi (a left-arm spinner). Traditionally much stronger at home than abroad, the Indian team has improved its overseas form since the start of the 21st century. It won the Cricket World Cup in1983 and was runners-up in 2003 under Sourav Ganguly. India have also been the Runners in2000 ICC KnockOut Trophy, and the Joint Champions along with Sri Lanka in 2002 ICC Champions Trophy led by Sourav Ganguly in both the instances. India also won the inauguralWorld Twenty20 under Mahendra Singh Dhoni in 2007. The current team contains many of the world’s leading players, including Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid and Virender Sehwag who hold numerous cricketing world records. [Source]

[Wallpaper Source : Torrent]


  • Kiran said:


    i love my indiaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • g.manoj said:

    Its amazing to see the photos of past history and present

  • india said:

    Very nice collection, all the photos are the best ones, thank mate

  • computer repair columbus ohio said:

    This was a great post, thanks for the info.

  • rathna said:


  • priyan said:

    hai am Priyan indias my feaverat player my sachin ……. I love my sachin ……

  • shivashankar.m said:

    Hi dear indians suport to “ANNA HAJARE”

  • kittijanu said:

    i love love indian cricket

  • reshma rajput said:

    sachin is a best cricket star
    cricket start from sachin $ sachin start from cricket
    my favourite player sachin

  • sohan choyal said:

    sachin is a great cricketr in the world history he is

    best player

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.